Women & Girls Presentation Evening for the 2019 season

Saturday evening saw over 150 people attend the Derbyshire Women and Girls Presentation Evening at the Pattonair County Ground Pavilion in celebration of the 2019 season.

Richard Wood,  Head of DCB, kicked off the event with a welcoming speech before handing over to Gareth Marshall who was the Compare for the evening. Gareth firstly introduced Derbyshire 1st Team Player, Anuj Dal, who was on hand to present trophies to each of the winners. Gareth then invited each of the CAG Managers and also the Senior Women Team’s Captain to give a brief resume of their seasons, highlighting some notable cricketing achievements and also some of the more humorous moments. In running order; the Managers and Award Winners are detailed below:

U11 – Manager – Sonja Ljubojevic

Batting Award – Maria Andrews

Maria Andrews

Bowling Award – Isla Batchford

Isla Batchford

Player of the Year – Erynn Crosby

Erynn Crosby


U13 – Manager – Lauren Tuffrey

Batting Award – Harriett Parkin

Harriet Parkin

Bowling Award – Zaara Farhan

Zaara Farhan

Player of the Year – Jess Smithurst

Jess Smithhurst


U15 – Manager – Dave Moore

Batting Award – Lara Shaw

Lara Shaw

Bowling Award – Eden Collier

Eden Collier

Player of the Year – Pagan Hardwick

Pagen Hardwick


U17 – Manager – Dave Moore

Batting Award – Imogen Cooper

Bowling Award – Keeley Brodrick

Player of the Year – Alicia Shaw

Alicia Shaw


Senior Women

Captain Leah Kellogg provided an overview of the season and announced the following Award winners:

Batting Award – Natasha Allen

Tasha Allen

Bowling Award – Georgie Harrison

Georgie Harrison

Dave Moore then took over to announce Leah, herself, as the Player of the Year.

Leah Kellogg

An enjoyable evening, that included a hot buffet, was had by all and it was a fitting way to celebrate not only the successes but also the continued growth of Women and Girls Cricket in Derbyshire during 2019.

Latest News

View all news